How To Teach Algebra Using TouchMath This Semester

how to teach algebra workshop

Join us on Thursday, October 27th at 3pm Eastern (2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific) to hear TouchMath dive deep into algebra and algebraic thinking using TouchMath. Not only does TouchMath curriculum cover through algebra, but also includes algebraic thinking starting in our Kindergarten curriculum.

TouchMath Standards Edition curriculum has been intentionally designed to bring learners through math concepts systematically, and with algebraic thinking woven in, so that ideas logically build on one another and lay a solid foundation for algebra. Interwoven throughout the material are instructional strategies that serve this purpose through the use of the Concrete-Representational-Abstract continuum as well as Universal Design for Learning.

Every problem, whether using our patented TouchPoints method or multistep word problems, has been designed intentionally to be accessible to any student, regardless of their level of development. Our algebra unit is perfectly suited to help guide learners in special education or general education settings on their specific learning trajectories. This powerful workshop will explore these concepts and also provide actionable strategies you can immediately implement in your classroom.

You will walk away with actionable strategies you can use in your classroom immediately after the workshop, including:

  • Algebraic thinking through whole-part relationships (K-8th grade)
  • Tools, differentiated learning strategies, and scaffolding for algebraic thinking
  • Reinforcing high stakes testing performance

Teachers, administrators, tutors, coaches, parents, and all involved with helping students learn math skills are invited. Space is limited, so be sure to register now!

All who register (including those unable to make the live class) will receive a certificate of attendance, on-demand access to the webinar recording, and a list of TouchMath resources mentioned during the workshop.

When: October 27, 2022

3PM Eastern / 12PM Pacific

Where: Zoom

Cost: FREE!

Experts:

Dr. Sandra Elliott, Chief Academic Officer

Sam Wertheim, Academics Director

Dr. Theresa Shattuck, Professional Learning Specialist