How To Teach Math To Students with Dyscalculia, Dyslexia, and Other Learning Disabilities

10.11 webinar

Join us on Tuesday, October 11th, at 3pm Eastern (2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific) to observe Learning Disabilities Month and bring greater awareness to dyscalculia. With 1 out of every 5 students having a learning disability, and 5%-7% of students having dyscalculia, knowing how to teach math to students with learning disabilities is more important than ever. Our TouchMath experts will dive deep into how to develop appropriate instructional strategies to teach math to students with dyscalculia, dyslexia, and other learning disabilities.

Decades of research have proven that TouchMath is an effective way to teach mathematics that works when other approaches fall short — especially for struggling math learners. The complete product offering from TouchMath is uniquely equipped to help learners with dyscalculia and other learning disabilities because it offers visual reminders of rules, formulas, and sequences with the supplemental posters and visual prompts in the problems. This helps students with dyscalculia better grasp math rules and formulas. Additionally, our entire program is built on CRA (Concrete-Representational-Abstract continuum) and uses the abstract numeral as a multisensory manipulative.

Teachers, administrators, tutors, coaches, parents, and all involved with helping students learn math skills are invited to learn how to cement learning gains this summer!

Space is limited, so be sure to register now!

All registrants (including those unable to make the live class) will receive a certificate of attendance, on-demand access to the webinar recording, and a list of TouchMath resources mentioned during the workshop.

When: September 20, 2022

3PM Eastern / 2PM Central / 1PM Mountain / 12PM Pacific

Where: Zoom

Cost: FREE!

Experts:

Dr. Theresa Shattuck, TouchMath University

Randy LaRusso, TouchMath University

Jennifer Hill, TouchMath University

Moderator:

Dr. Sandra Elliott, TouchMath University